Trip to El Calafate (Argentina)

Today I’m here to tell you that a few months ago I went to El Calafate in Santa Cruz, Argentina and it was awesome. Don’t worry, I’ll share a few pictures for you to see. El Calafate is a beautiful place, it was packed with tourists from all around the world and my boyfriend and I had a blast! We rented an apartment via Airbnb that was beautiful and so close to everything! And we visited a lot of glaciers because El Calafate is known as “The Land of Glaciers” and the view is breathtaking, I swear. And we got to walk on the famous glacier, The Perito Moreno. It was hard, but I loved it!

 

60
Perito Moreno Glacier

 

A lake on top of the “Perito Moreno” glacier

We also went to the “Glaciarium” which is a Museum that explains everything there is to know about glaciers. We learned a lot and I think that because of it, we were able to really enjoy everything.

We spent one day in The Chalten which is the Trekking Capital of Argentina. We got to see the Fitz Roy; a mountain that it’s really hard to see because there are always clouds blocking the view.

37
Fitz Roy Mountain

Also, we went to an “Ice Bar” where everything was made out of ice (I know, the name is kind of self-explanatory).

If you are considering to travel to El Calafate or to visit Argentina, be sure to contact me if you have any questions, I will be happy to help! Also, if you want me to do a travel guide series to El Calafate just let me know in the comment section below!

Have you ever visited Argentina? Have you ever heard of the Perito Moreno? Where you planning on visiting? I would love to know so please leave me a comment in the comment section below!!

See you next time… bye!

Leave a Reply

